Labour Party Conference
Len...you are an idiot...
You took a swipe at someone who cannot be seen to be pushing you...and you did it with a megaphone.
http://www.tv3.co.nz/VideoBrowseAll/NationalVideo/tabid/309/articleID/38389/Default.aspx#video
My thoughts on topics of the day My opinions are my own, and do not represent any organisation I am associated to personally or professionally.
Why is there this sense that children, teenagers at 16 can make decisions and be compared with adults. I have to wonder about some adults sometimes. Seems they make teenager decisions or act like 'teens'. Personally, not being a major car enthusist, I don't get how someone can spend $10,000 souping up their cars when in todays society, 10K could get you a deposit on a house or at least a good start on one.
Today in Pack n Save I saw two young girls, couldnt have been more than 10 years old hold bottles of V. That stuff is potent enough for adults not to be able to consume 3 bottles a day. What the heck do these pre-teens have to drink that crap that is HYPO caffine, and other literally stimulants, at their young age. Ok...now and then I down a 600ml Pepsi or Mountain Dew. But I do not end up bouncing off the walls. What happened to kids enjoying an occassional fanta, or sprite, or coke for that matter...but V? Hells bells.
So, are we making our young kids grow up to fast...or are we allowing them to grow up too fast?
Food for thought.