Whats next for the onsie...

I think there are just some things that you do not put on kids clothing. Horrific gory images, suggestive images, but for the love of all that is relatively decent in this decaying world, why slogans like, "I'm a tits man", or "the condom broke" and so on.
I mean, "I'm living proof that my mum is easy"??? What the hell. "Mummy likes it on top"? This goes beyond the joke I am sure its supposed to be!
To be honest, to some degree I can see the humour, but I have to look pretty deep and switch off some sensitivities in order to do it.
But then its not surprising...its an Australian firm that came up with the idea.
I will be interested in sales figures...but there are some things like these slogans that should not be any where near a baby body.
Imagine their disgust when they look back and photos of themselves promoting how easy it was to get their mother in the sack or something perhaps even more sinister...or that they were a mistake...not only does it objectify parents, mothers in particular, but makes the child the object of the objectification.
Maybe there is room to lighten up a little, but not a hell of a lot. Get rid of them is my vote.
Labels: baby clothing


<< Home